Do you Wiki? Word2MediaWiki.NET first release is live!

Snippy0001

I just wanted to let my faithful readers know that I have finally completed a beta version of the Word2MediaWiki.NET add-in for Microsoft Word 2003.

This’ll be useful to anyone that regularly contributes to Wikipedia, or those that have a bunch of Word documents that they’d like to share on Wikipedia.

It’s just as useful for any of the other hundreds of wikis that use the same server software as Wikipedia (known as MediaWiki), and it’ll be of interest to those folks who’ve used Word2MediaWikiPlus (from whose VBA source code I converted much of the basis of Word2MediaWiki.NET).

Grab a copy here:

http://www.codeplex.com/Word2MediaWikiDotNET

And please, let me know about any issues or experiences you have with it by posting a Discussion item here:

http://www.codeplex.com/Word2MediaWikiDotNET/Thread/List.aspx

One thought on “Do you Wiki? Word2MediaWiki.NET first release is live!

  1. HiI read your post about certificate enrollment code in c#. it was so interesting and useful but I had a question about it (Unfortunately I could not find your email address so I ask my question here).Is it possible to request for a certificate in windows XP? I mean can I send my request for certificate to a remote CA in a code that is running in windows XP? When I try to do this in windows 2003 everything proceeds correclty but when I run the code in XP the message ‘CCertRequest::Submit access is denied’ is show.Could you please help me?Thanks very much (my email address is xemailpro at yahoo.co.uk if you’d like to contact ,e).

    Like

Leave a Reply

